Timing control problem

S

Simon Johnston

Hi people,
I am studying an Electronics degree and have been recently thrown into the world of Control engineering. I have an important project to complete. Its based on an Analogous input with different fixed time delay outputs set depending on other inputs and the analogous measurement. The system needs to be able to recalculate the time left from the different time delays depending on the input measurements, which will be sampled on a continuous bases. I was thinking of a PID or fuzzy-logic solution and would appreciate any pointers or ideas that anyone might think would be beneficial to me. Many thanks!!!

N

Nilesh Pradhan

Hi there...
What is it that you really want? I need to know more before I try to help.
If you need a timer, then I would recommend the
NI PC-TIO-10. It is easy to setup.

-Nilesh

J

Johan Bengtsson

I think you have to explain in more detail what you really want to do and what part of the project you need help with (if it is starting up the project that is a part of the project too) before anyone can give you any useful help.

As I read the question you want to delay an analog signal to several analog outputs and be able to adjust the delay time, but I didn't
really understand either why you want to do that or if it was what you have in mind or not.

/Johan Bengtsson

Do you need education in the area of automation?
----------------------------------------
P&L, Innovation in training
Box 252, S-281 23 H{ssleholm SWEDEN
Tel: +46 451 49 460, Fax: +46 451 89 833
E-mail: [email protected]
Internet: http://www.pol.se/
----------------------------------------

B
Not to get pendantic, but pointer #1 is to state the problem clearly, and concisely, else GIGO (garbage in; garbage out) reigns.

Its based on an Analogous input with different fixed time delay outputs set depending on other inputs and the analogous measurement. The system