Detect a audio data from microphone in c

K

kandasami raja

i am new to the c field. here i am working in the detecting the audio and then codec by iLBC (internet Low Bit Rate Codec) for the streaming of audio data. so i want a sample program in c to detect the microphone data. anyone plz help me i have to work shortly.

thank you
kandasami raja

K

kandasami raja

hai
i have search that freshmeat. i cant find any related code. can u mention any related site or sample code regarding this. i am working in windows. any one help me

thank you
kandasami raja

C

Curt Wuollet

Working in Windows does limit the amount of free source you might find. Still there are lots of fft "spectrum analyzer" programs around as well as recording software. Simply lift the front end from one of those. You may need a mixer to select the source. I can't help much because I haven't done this in Windows. Aren't you just supposed to buy something?

Regards

cww

K

kandasami raja

hi cww

thank you for ur reply. i am new to c. i checked this fft spectrum analyzer. i dont how much it will help in my program. give some url that has sample code regarding this.

thank you,
kandasami raja

C

Curt Wuollet