Open Source SCADA systems

N

novo

I’m an italian student, and I need some information about existing (and possibly evolving) Open Source SCADA systems. I’ve read about Puffin SCADA, it seems very interesting though maybe far from a “definitive” release. Are there other options?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanx!

J
I'm curently seeking for SCADA solutions in the Open Source Community, but it seems that they are far from MS + OPC environments.

Here's the bricks I'm going to use to compile a complete framework under linux for manufacturing, My project's name is Open Source Industrial Information Systems.

DataAcquisition => Applicom
DataBase => MySQL
HMI => QWT (qt widget for manufacturing)
or GTK+ (with glade IDE)
Web Services => Apache
Scripting => Compiled C
Business layer => Linux services
COM/DCOM => POSIX inter process/ RPC

On October 3, 2003, JP Bruyère wrote:
> Here's the bricks I'm going to use to compile a complete framework
> under linux for manufacturing, My project's name is Open Source
> Industrial Information Systems.

Yeah, we're rather lacking in mortar, though; interfacing between already existing projects is really the #1 priority in the "Linux in Control" world now.

> DataAcquisition => Applicom

COMEDI is the undisputed leader for DAQ boards.

> DataBase => MySQL
> HMI => QWT (qt widget for manufacturing)
> or GTK+ (with glade IDE)

Check out Visual and PVbrowser.

> Web Services => Apache
> Scripting => Compiled C

For the non-critical sections, you might use python - easier for non-technical users, and integrates with Zope-based intranets. Then there's things like IEC 61131-3...

> Business layer => Linux services
> COM/DCOM => POSIX inter process/ RPC

Other projects to check are OROCOS, EMC, ClassicLadder, MatPLC, etc.

Jiri
--
Jiri Baum <[email protected]> http://www.csse.monash.edu.au/~jirib
MAT LinuxPLC project --- http://mat.sf.net --- Machine Automation Tools

J

JP Bruy&egrave;re