Problem with Factory Link 6.6 trend

L

Luchino

Hi All!

I'm a beginner Factory Link programmer.

I'm going to use Factory Link 6.6 and
I've this error in TREND task :

Invalid column/tag name 'TRNFV.TREND.TR001' chart '#6857' pen pen1

Someone have just seen this kind of error?
Can someone help me?

bye.

P.S.: Sorry for my english.

Hi,

Problem: I.
The trend task complains about an invalid column/tag name.

Solution: I.
The invalid column/tag name normally appears if (1) the column specified in the pen animation Column/Tag does not exist in the table, (2) a tag has been specified in this field instead of a column (for dblog), (3) a tag has been specified which is assigned a column name but before the column name has been assigned the trend task accesses this tag and thinks it is a tag name as there is no column name assigned yet (for dblog), or (4) if the information in the Trend Database Tables do not match the information in the pen animation (for dblog). It is not necessary to define the Database Alias name, Table name, and Column/Tag field in the pen animation if you have defined a tag in the Tag field (the first field), if there is something defined in these fields then they will be used as the default values until something is assigned to the pen tag in the Tag field. The pen tag is assigned in the same format as the fields below it, which is:
Database_Alias_Name.Table_Name.Column_Name