SIEMENS C7 633P

S

Semih BATTAL

In a textile factory, we are using a Meyer RPS-E fusing machine which claims that "Emergency stop" is initiated. When I measure the emergency input signal ( at the 633P digital input connectorl ) I find that the emergency condition is not active. I have a feeling that the 633P mistakenly senses the input as active. If only I could see the "perceived" status of the input from the OP panel I would perhaps get on the right track...
I am not a "control" man... I am a straight programmer ( C/Basic/Pascal/Cobol/Algol.. etc. ). Therefore please forgive me if I have asked a stupid question... Thanks

D

Daniel Chartier

Hello Semih BATTAL;

The C7-633/P is a composite of a Siuemens S7-314 CPU and a OP7 operator interface. So you can use functionnalities of both to visualise the state of your inputs.
You can use Step7, the programming software for S7 CPUs and connect to the programming port on the C7; create a VAT table and request the values of the addresses you need; or you can open the functionn (FC or FB) where the logic for those addresses is implemented, and monitor directly the state of those registers.
You can also use ProTool, the programming software for the operator interface, to set up a page that would display the values of the addresses you want to monitor. Download it to the OP port on the C7.

Hope this helps,
Daniel Chartier

A

Andrew Hawdon

Hi

It depends on if the screen setup includes the standard screen normally called status. If this is present you can look at the input stauses in byte or word form.

Andrew

M

Michael Griffin

I am not familiar with your particular machine. You have also not stated whether the machine is operating correctly, but giving an incorrect alarm indication, or whether it is in fact not operating.