Siemens S7 CP340 Programming

E

Ed

I am a relatively new S7 programmer, so maybe I've missed something. I created a new program with only one FB in OB1, which is the lib function F3 for the CP340. I renamed it to FB1000, imported it into OB1, and set it up as follows:

REQ = DB1000.0
R = DB1000.1
LADDR = DB1002 (=272 below)
DBNO = DB1004 (=1001 below)
DBBNO = DB1006 (start byte 0 below)
LEN = DB1008 (length below = 15)
Done = DB1010.0 (done bit out per interface)
ERROR = DB1010.1 (error bit per interface)
STATUS = DB1012 (word for status per interface)

DB1000 contains setup info for the CP340
start = BOOL FALSE
reset = BOOL FALSE
Laddr = INT 272 (from hardware setup for CP)
Dbno = INT 1001 (db to contain ascii data)
Dbbno = INT 0 (start byte of ascii in 1001
Len = INT 15 (end of string in 1001
error = BOOL FALSE (for error out
done = BOOL FALSE (for dione bit from CP340
status= WORD W#16#0 (status result from CP

In addition, there is an instance DB for FB1000 called DB1002, of type instance DB linked to FB1000 (in call hierarchy and thru properties), which I initialized so the values are correct just in case.

There is a DB called DB1001 for the string data, initialized so the first 15 chars are a string (the DB1000 data points to DB1001 in DBNO, and the start and len is 0 and 15 respectively.