What is there in the USA after a successful completion in an MS in electrical engineering (power system or control & automation), regarding job opport

What is there in the USA after a successful completion in an MS in electrical engineering (power system or control & automation) , regarding job opportunities and salary?

saadsalman37,

To my knowledge, the graduate goes and finds a job and negotiates the salary. Some schools/universities have what are called "placement offices" which help arrange job fairs and interviews (a job fair is usually a gathering of several or many potential employers and graduates (potential employees) can talk with recruiters and HR people about opportunities at companies, submit job applications, or maybe even make interview appointments).

But, it' still up to the graduate to do most of the work involved in finding a job. The university I graduated from prided itself on the fact that every graduate had at least three job offers upon graduation--they weren't always the perfect job, and usually there were other employers making job offers as well, but the placement office at that university was VERY pro-active in contacting employers and promoting the school and its programs and its graduates. (I believe that's still true today, after almost 40 years! It was a small school, with a specialized program (two, only, actually) but it has expanded greatly in the last decade or so--but the placement office, and the alumni office, too, are extremely diligent and have many contacts in the fields that graduates would be perfect for--and they know how to use the contacts and promote the school and its graduates.)