Where to start motion control as a newbie?

Hello nice girls and guys.

I am a photographer and recently bought a highspeed-camera. Now I want to film some Visual Engineering stuff with that, eg. make some (stepper) motors throw some strawberries and blueberries again and again with the same force and speed, so I get a reliable movement of the things I'd like to film.

Now what I am looking for: Is there any software that is dedicated for controlling motors/light barriers/sensors etc. via Arduinos or whatever hardware? So I don't have to start from scratch? Or ist there a C# framework dedicated to that? I'd be happy if there is some Open Source software for that?

Thanks for answering such newbie question! Martin...

Hello nice girls and guys.

I am a photographer and recently bought a highspeed-camera. Now I want to film some Visual Engineering stuff with that, eg. make some (stepper) motors throw some strawberries and blueberries again and again with the same force and speed, so I get a reliable movement of the things I'd like to film.

Now what I am looking for: Is there any software that is dedicated for controlling motors/light barriers/sensors etc. via Arduinos or whatever hardware? So I don't have to start from scratch? Or ist there a C# framework dedicated to that? I'd be happy if there is some Open Source software for that?

Thanks for answering such newbie question! Martin...
Hello Nice guy...

We can advise you on some videos for examples on how to control DC motor with arduino..
There is also sensor like effect hall sensor (have a search on this item too..)

Cheers
James

Hello James,

thanks a lot for your reply. I know how to program motors with arduino, but this is not what I am after. I wonder if there is maybe a open source software, a project or any framework that makes it possible to trigger and synch multiple motors/devices from a single computer.