Which PLC to select?

C

Card

I Work in a Thermal Power Plant. We look to automate our old alarm anunciator with a new PLC. We have a 500 inputs and 300 outputs for this aplication. We need a PLC with redundant power supply and redundant processor.

I need to implement a HMI interface for the operators. We need a trend of principal variables of the thermal cycle. We need to post a alarm summary with time stamp for analyze possible problems in the plant.

Also we need to implement automation in start and stop motors, pumps, open and close valves, and very other equipment as a HV breakers, electrical protections, etc.
We look the Omron CS1 Duplex for this aplication.

I'm not a PLC Expert. I apreciate very much your reccomendation about this selection.

Many Thanks.

Give GE Fanuc a call. They have double and triple redundancy. They have connects to HV switchgear too. Their Field IO would work too.

B
Schneider Electric Quantum PLC with Unity software will provide true hot standby redundancy with all IEC programming languages, integral operator screens, alarm logger (in the PLC), full security and audit trail information, plus high speed analog/digital solutions, including first out fault detection. Time sync features fit with electrical distribution applications. Redundant power supplies and I/O cabling enhance the reliability. Quantum has a proven track record in many electrical installations with world wide support services.

J
The Matrix Controls system is designed and built for the most demanding applications in the process industry. Its operating temperature range is -40o C to +70o C; that is typically associated with field instrumentation. As standard offerings, the system is rated for installation in Class 1 Div II classified areas and all electronics are corrosion resistant coated to meet the G3 standard.