honestly, whats wrong with a 2 year degree?

• Thread starter Me myself and thats about it
  • Start date
M

Me myself and thats about it

Honestly, whats wrong with a 2 year degree?

I have a 2 year degree in engineering, yes i know im not an engineer, but i am capable of alot of what a PE can do. Also i have the manufacturing expirence that MOST engineers dont have, which gives me the know-how of how it all works.
Plus, robotics expirence. do any of you know what SkillsUSA VICA is? look it up, Skillsusa.org. maybe instead of finding 4 year people, try looking at their results from the national competitions. thats the best of the best in the nation.
By the way, i got first at nationals this year in robotics and automation technology. (beat out last years 1st place team by over 200%)
Thats all for now, let me know whats up!

The morons doing the hiring, (or their boss) put up with 4 years (or more) of BS from people that didn't have any common sense, and they figure if they had to do it so do you. Makes no difference if you know what you are doing or not. ;)

I don't think there is anything wrong with a 2 year degree, however, what I think isn't the point. The job marketplace is competitive so many companies won't even consider candidates with less than 4 years because there are alot of people out there that they can choose from that do.

I honestly dont use much of what learned from 4 year education - most of what I got is from working in the field.

Starting out, it may be difficult to land that first job when there are alot of 4 year graduates right behind you.

So, If you have the time and money, get the 4 year degree.