How can I add a slave to sensor with Modscan

Hello everyone, I am new in modbus and I have been making a daisy chain in modbus RS 485, I have a sensor that I can't configure the salve because doesn't have screen.
I would like to know that is possible add the slave whit Modscan?. And how can I add the salve whit Modscan?
thank so much.

What is the vendor and model of the sensor? Do you have a users manual, communication manual, or similar?

There are 3 typical ways a Modbus slave device is configured
  1. Using a display and menu system built into the product
  2. Using a proprietary software tool provided by the vendor on your computer and connecting to the device via USB, serial, Ethernet, Bluetooth, etc.
  3. Over the Modbus network itself by writing to specific registers (the vendor's documentation should include a Modbus register list for the device)

What is the vendor and model of the sensor? Do you have a users manual, communication manual, or similar?

There are 3 typical ways a Modbus slave device is configured
  1. Using a display and menu system built into the product
  2. Using a proprietary software tool provided by the vendor on your computer and connecting to the device via USB, serial, Ethernet, Bluetooth, etc.
  3. Over the Modbus network itself by writing to specific registers (the vendor's documentation should include a Modbus register list for the device)
Hello, thanks so much Jshulze.
Yes I have de manual both the problem that I have is that I can't download the drive that explain in the file, and I was founding how can I add slave whit other kind of software like modscam.
Thanks for help me.

Attachments

According to the manual, it seems you must have a Modbus master, such as ModScan (in conjuction with a standard USB to RS-485 adapter or optionally VP Instrument's proprietary USB cable), to configure the communication settings on the sensor.

Its default communication settings are as follows:
Screenshot_20230909_115315.jpg