Command State Block(rung) in Mark 6e control system pertaining to GE Gas turbine control.

Hello,

Can anybody explain to me the Command state (CMDSTATE) blocks (especially the L43FG rung) used in Mark 6e control system in Gas turbine control? I am fairly new to reading the logics in mark 6e and the mask constant part is really confusing me as well as the preset and permissive variables for L43FG.
Our unit is trying to run 1 GT (ms 5001) on mix fuel for the first time so any help is much appreciated.

Dear wtf (interesting name),

I did alrey explore the help button wherein I came across the mask constants about which I asked in the question. I want more clarification on the rung block as the help section did not prove useful at all. There's some mention about the MSB and LSB of the mask constant being used which did not make any sense to me. So any explanation regarding the block will be of much help to me.

Post a clear photo of the block in question (or a screen capture of the block). Provide the values of the Control Constant for the mask preset and permissive values (the MSB and LSB).

The gist of command state blocks is they are used to choose a logic output based on operator selections and presets and permissives (also logic values). In the case you are asking about it is the fuel selection (Gas; Liquid; Mix; etc. depending on the capabilities of the machine).