Eurotherm 392 Questions about pen calibrating

Hello!
Background information
I am a novice "stationary operating engineer/power engineer" depending on where you live. Our steam chart reader we use is the eurytherm 392 since I've been at this facility I've noticed this chart reader has never seemed to be accurate on recording steam flow/flue gas. I've tried blowing down this Anderson greenwood instrument manifold which seems to run to the steam chart. There's two copper lines I open both ball valves simultaneously slowly and there's a ton of condensate that comes out and eventually steam comes out. When I do this steam chart reads 0 KLBS and than returns to reading normal this usually fixes the other steam chart reader on the other boiler. Since blowing down the steam chart reader didn't work I've taken a step further for better or worse and have attempted to calibrate the pens. It seems like the blue pen which is steam flow is stuck in the reading the same flow and the red pen is positioned too low after doing the calibration. I did not manually move any of pens just let the calibration key do its thing for both pens. Can anyone possibly lead me in the right direction on how to fix thank you! Also sorry if this post is formatted poorly first post on this forum.

Pens position when not in use
Pens position when not in use
Pens position when in use
Pens position when not in usePEN.PNG
IMG_4365-min.jpegIMG_4367.jpegIMG_4368.jpeg

Happy New Year !

1. Impulse tubing condensate leg.

The manifold doesn't "go to the recorder", it connects to a differential pressure transmitter that senses the high and low pressures across a primary flow element and reports either the differential pressure, (DP) or the square-root extracted flow rate over a 0-100% range via 4-20ma or a voltage signal output.