PID Loops?

T

TJL

Trying to control humidity and temperature and conserve a bit of energy at the same time.

Attached are two scans of graphs of loop sets.

The top line in each graph is temperature vs temp setpoint. The middle is cooling coil discharge temp setpoint and the bottom is humidity vs humidity setpoint.

I am getting oscillation in the humidity loops and the temp loops tend to drift a bit. Using a 6/1 P/I ratio on the steam valve and a 7.5/1 PI ratio on the humidity valve with zero derivitive on both.

Would guess that to most of you out there the steps to calibrate these are very obvious. I am still learning this and unfamilar with the next best step. Guessing that I need to slow down the Humid loops and speed up the temp loops but don't fully understand if I should be looking to the P or the I portions of each.

Thanks,

eezie