Netbiter IOX-8AIV - Checksum Error in Repsonse Message - Modbus RS485 modscan

I have a testing environment for the modbus. I have the Beckhoff CX5140 with EL4004. Then I have netbiter IOX-8AIV connect to EL4004. Then from my laptop, I use type C to Serial modbus RTU RS485 to connect to netbiter. when I run the Modscan 64 bit, it return Checksum Error in response Message.

IMG_20240314_095130.jpg IMG_20240314_100159.jpg IMG_20240314_101709.jpg

I try use another modscan software to scan and it return me some result but I not sure what the meaning of the return result. in Beckhoff, I has force the 6v value to the netbiter but seem like nothing change on the return result. In netbiter, I use input 1 & 2.
IMG_20240314_100415.jpg IMG_20240314_100621.jpg

I'm totally new in this field and no any training before hands on for this job.

Since the Netbiter IOX has only a single RS-485 port, I'm assuming you have both the Beckhoff and your computer connected to the IOX's single RS-485 port and communicating at the same time. Modbus RTU allows only one master to be on the network. Both the Beckhoff and your computer running ModScan are Modbus RTU masters. Try disconnecting the Beckhoff and see if the checksum errors go away in ModScan.

How many terminal blocks does the Netbiter IOX have with RS-485 signals (labeled A and B)? I believe it only has one, therefore it has only one RS-485 port.

Ya, it only have one A and B. I try to disconnect Beckhoff connection from NetBiter Input 1 and 2. And only left my laptop connect to the Netbiter. I run the modscan but it still giv eme the same error. Any configure or cabling I make wrong?

Try swapping your A and B wires (with some vendors A is positive and B is negative, but for others, B is positive and A is negative).

If your USB to RS-485 adapter has a ground terminal, connect it to the Netbiter's ground terminal in addition to the A and B wires (3 wires total).